Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Knight-Capron Library Blog

New Database | F.A. Davis AT Collection

by Katie Glaeser on 2021-05-26T13:06:09-04:00 in Health Sciences, Health & Physical Education, Health Sciences | Exercise Physiology, Health Sciences | Athletic Training, Health Sciences | Sport Management, Health Sciences | Physical Therapy | Comments

FA Davis AT Logo

AccessPhysiotherapy: F.A. Davis AT Collection from McGraw Hill is now available in the Knight-Capron Library's collections. The F.A. Davis AT Collection is an online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of authoritative, trusted, and current information.  

Contains more than 20 core titles including: 

  • Starkey’s Orthopedic & Athletic Injury Examination Handbook, 3e 
  • Brunnstrom’s Clinical Kinesiology, 6e
  • Davis’s Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals
  • Modalities for Therapeutic Intervention, 6e

(*For a complete list, visit the “Books” tab on fadavisat.mhmedical.com. )

Other key features within include: 

  • Robust multimedia library featuring procedural videos and animations in multiple areas, including:
  • Examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, including special tests
  • Exercise physiology
  • Taping, wrapping, bracing
  • Therapeutic exercise, including range of motion, strengthening, and stretching exercises

We recommend creating a free MyAccess profile so you can save your favorite content, create folders to organize materials, and receive access to interactive review questions. 
 

For questions about AccessPhysiotherapy: F.A. Davis AT Collection, how to incorporate it into your curriculum, and subscription information, please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian, Katie Glaeser
 

For assistance with your MyAccess profile, technical support, and in-depth training, the Customer Success team at McGraw Hill can be reached at customersuccess@mheducation.com.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...