Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Popular Print Publications Online
Looking for a Newspaper or Magazine? Use the links below to view online content from popular print publications.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
News and trends, legislation, meetings, seminars, workshops, classified employment advertising for higher education administrators, faculty members, researchers & scholars.
News & Advance Collection This link opens in a new window
The Lynchburg News & Advance is part of NewsBank's Access World News Collection. Today's paper is available in a full-color format by selecting the image format option from the available sources.
The Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal Online provides continuously updated news, in-depth company research and article archives.
Virginia News Sources This link opens in a new window
The Virginia News Sources collection is a part of the NewsBank Access World News database. Select image format options from the sources list in order to view the full-color format of today's issue.
Articles, commentary, personality profiles, reviews and book reviews representing a wide variety of gay and lesbian ideas and perspectives.
Cosmopolitan is an American monthly women fashion and entertainment magazine.
The Economist is a British weekly newspaper printed in demitab format and published digitally. It focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.
Esquire is a Men's Interest magazine with articles covering a range of topics, including politics, business, sports, the arts, women and children, parents and families.
GQ is a monthly men's magazine based in New York City and founded in 1931. The publication focuses on fashion, style, and culture for men, though articles on food, movies, fitness, sex, music, travel, sports, technology, and books are also featured.
Library of Congress Magazine
Library of Congress Magazine (LCM) is published bimonthly to tell the Library's stories, to showcase its many talented staff, and to share and promote the use of the resources of the world's largest library.
Articles deal with interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale. Also covers National Geographic Society expeditions and discoveries.
Discusses current events and ideas, combining domestic and international news analysis with cartoons, sports, fashion & arts, profiles, short fiction and poetry.
Focuses on personalities in television, motion pictures, politics, business, the arts, literature and the sciences.
The music lovers magazine! Rock & Roll, national affairs, feature stories, reviews, classified ads, and the music charts. Find out where your favorite group stands in the ratings.
Reports and interprets the world of sport, recreation and active leisure. It previews, analyzes and comments upon major games and events, as well as those noteworthy for character and spirit alone.
National and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.
VA Magazine of History & Biography
Essays, notes and documents and book reviews on all aspects of the history of the Commonwealth of Virginia.
National news publication for professional librarians and library workers.
College & Research Libraries News
College & Research Libraries (C&RL) is the official, bi-monthly, online-only scholarly research journal of the Association of College & Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association.
Dialogue journal of Phi Sigma Tau
Aims to provide a vigorous and lively vehicle for the exchange of philosophical ideas among graduate and undergraduate students interested in philosophy.
The Journal of American History
The Journal of American History is the leading scholarly publication and journal of record in the field of American history and is the major resource for the study, investigation, and teaching of our country's heritage. Each volume of the quarterly journal contains interpretive essays on all aspects of American history, plus reviews of books, films, movies, television programs, museum exhibits and resource guides.
The Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness
A Journal on Sports Medicine, Sports Traumatology and Sports Psychology
Publishes original contributions on all facets of language arts learning, focusing primarily on issues concerning children of preschool through middle school age.
A full-service magazine/ working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries.