Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The digitization of more than 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities in the UK spanning more than one million pages brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
Trial
More than 30 leading STM publishers have committed to making all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications immediately accessible. At Brill we have opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research. If any new related content is published with us, it will be added to this collection.
Trial
Cross-disciplinary resource which enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content covering all facets of COVID-19 and related infectious diseases.
Trial
The Global Plants database features more than two million high-resolution type specimens, and this number continues to grow. The collection also includes partner-contributed reference works and primary sources, such as collectors’ correspondence and diaries, paintings, drawings, and photographs.
*Available through 15 August 2020

JoVE's simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.

To access JoVE content, create an account and log in with your lynchburg.edu email address.
Trial
To support our institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available through June 30, 2020 to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19.

The editors looked broadly through time periods and disciplines in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences because the effects of the pandemic reach far into our daily lives, from the money we spend to the food we eat.
LibKey Nomad automatically provides instant links to full text content for article subscribed to by your library - or open access alternatives - as you do research on the web and come across literature. In each case, Nomad works with your subscribing library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.

After installation, LibKey Nomad prompts you to select your subscribing institution. After that, it simply automatically scans for scholarly content wherever you may roam.
Trial
The Digital Loeb Classical Library presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture—in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 530 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Trial
The LWW Health Library is your portal to trusted Lippincott content—including our most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. Collections within the LWW Health Library can be purchased wholly or in smaller segments such as Anatomical Sciences, Osteopathic Medicine, or Cornerstone Pharmaceutical Sciences.
Trial
Explore a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
Trial
Explore a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
Trial
This collection brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.
Trial
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Trial
The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning. The collection is also a tool for museums, libraries, NGOs, and government organizations that manage or oversee cultural heritage sites, as well as for experts and professionals engaged in the conservation and management of such sites.
Loading...
title
Loading...