Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Knight-Capron Library Blog

*Featured Resource: Cochrane Library

by Katie Glaeser on 2020-11-18T14:06:33-05:00 in Health Sciences, Health Sciences | Health Informatics, Health Sciences | Health Benefit Design, Health Sciences | Public Health, Health Sciences | Physician Assistant, Health & Physical Education, Health Sciences | Exercise Physiology, Biomedical Science, Health Sciences | Athletic Training, Health Sciences | Sport Management, Health Sciences | Physical Therapy, Health Sciences | Health Promotion, Health Sciences | Nursing | Comments

The Cochrane Library consists of a collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. It provides up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. You can search for systematic reviews, protocols, trials, methods studies, and more with one click.

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - a leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. 
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) - a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. In addition to bibliographic details (author, title, source, year, etc) CENTRAL records often include an abstract (a summary of the article). 
  • Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) - provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform point-of-care decision-making. Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant to practicing healthcare professionals, our target audience. The evidence is displayed in a user-friendly tabulated format that includes narratives, data, and links to graphics. Cochrane Clinical Answers were developed by Cochrane Innovations and Wiley.

Browse Cochrane Library by Topic

Cochrane Library Icon


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...